首页  |  香港浸会大学  |  理学院  |  网页地图  |  查询       |  English   |  繁體
主修科目

化学

化学理学士(荣誉)课程的设计目的是让学生在与化学相关的科学范畴打好基础,并装备所需的知识以应付日后工作及解决生活问题(包括环境化学方面的问题),以迎合政府部门、教育界及工商界的需求。课程设计涵盖纯化学和应用化学领域,令学生可以得到充分锻炼,灵活适应本地以至海外的升学、就业需要。

学生将学到化学及其相关的科学基础理论,亦从不同类型的选修科目,掌握某些较专门知识。此外,同学透过在最后学年进行的专题研究,可体验研究工作及实践相关实验室技能。

学术统筹主任
学术统筹主任负责监察理学院为学生提供学术意见及启导活动的情况,并与学术顾问及导师紧密合作,务求全面照顾学生发展。

阮邦志教授,理学院副院长

学术顾问
每个主修/专修科都设有学术顾问,指导有兴趣选修相关主修/专修科的一年级同学,帮助他们了解有关的选科安排以及学习进程,并提供相关专业意见。

梁湛辉博士

导师
导师会与同学定期会面,为同学提供全方位支援;并在有需要时,及时帮助同学在个人、社交或其他方面遇到的问题。

课程主任: 梁湛辉博士

按此取得更多资讯

Home  |  HKBU  |  Faculty of Science  |  Sitemap  |  Contact Us       |  繁體   |  简体
Major Programmes

Chemistry

The overall aim of the Chemistry programme is to provide students with a strong foundation in all principal areas of chemical science and knowledge in developing career and solving real-life chemical problems, including those in the environmental area, and to meet the needs from government, education, industrial or commercial sectors. The curriculum is designed to equip students with ample knowledge in both pure and applied chemistry so that you are adequately and flexibly trained for both employment and postgraduate studies locally or overseas.

Students admitted into this programme will be introduced to fundamental principles of all principal branches of chemistry and other related scientific disciplines. Knowledge in more specialized areas of chemistry will be acquired through a variety of Major elective courses. Research experience and hands-on laboratory skills are gained through a required Final Year Project.

Faculty Advising Coordinator
The Faculty Advising Coordinator assumes overall responsibility for coordinating all academic advising/mentoring activities in the Faculty, and to work closely with Academic Advisors and Mentors at all levels to take care of students' development during their studies.

Dr Daniel Kwong, Associate Dean of Science

Science Faculty Counsellor
Together with other supporting units of the University, to provide guidance and support to Year 1 students on situations not directly related to academic issues such as adjustment to University life and other personal difficulties.

Prof Albert Lee

Academic Advisor
Each programme/concentration has an academic advisor to provide guidance to Year 1 students who are interested to study his/her programme, to provide information on relevant courses such as study schedule, course selection and to advise students on any academic issues.

Dr Ken C F Leung

Mentors
The mentor will meet with the student regularly to provide a friendly and supportive environment so that students can approach the mentor for advice on personal, social and/or other problems, if necessary.

Programme Director: Dr Ken C F Leung

For more details, please click here.