首页  |  香港浸会大学  |  理学院  |  网页地图  |  查询       |  English   |  繁體
主修科目

物理及绿色能源

物理及绿色能源理学士(荣誉)课程是为有意从事科技研发或与绿色能源相关工作的本科生所设计。本课程提供两项专修选择:(i)应用物理,(ii)能源管理及科技(专修重点是能源审计,节能技术和可再生能源技术)。

(i) 应用物理专修: 此项专修适合有兴趣从事技术开发和应用、创新以及科学研究的学生。课程教授定量分析和实践的知识和技能,令学生毕业后可在高科技公司和行业工作,或在世界知名大学进一步修读硕士或博士课程。

(ii) 能源管理及科技专修: 此项专修是与香港能源工程师协会合作,与国际能源管理认证(Certified Energy Manager, CEM)接轨的课程。参加CEM考试后,学生可获得CEM的全球专业认证。除了课堂学习和实践项目外,学生还有与绿色能源相关的实习机会(例如中电,机电工程署,香港赛马会等)。本专修的毕业生可成为绿色能源专业人士,从事能源审计和咨询,能源/公用事业, 绿色建筑和环保节能等工作。

学术统筹主任
学术统筹主任负责监察理学院为学生提供学术意见及启导活动的情况,并与学术顾问及导师紧密合作,务求全面照顾学生发展。

阮邦志教授,理学院副院长

学术顾问
每个主修/专修科都设有学术顾问,指导有兴趣选修相关主修/专修科的一年级同学,帮助他们了解有关的选科安排以及学习进程,并提供相关专业意见。

吴紫辉博士 (物理及绿色能源- 应用物理专修)
马冠聪博士 (物理及绿色能源- 能源管理及科技专修)

导师
导师会与同学定期会面,为同学提供全方位支援;并在有需要时,及时帮助同学在个人、社交或其他方面遇到的问题。

课程主任: 周昌松教授

按此取得更多资讯

Home  |  HKBU  |  Faculty of Science  |  Sitemap  |  Contact Us       |  繁體   |  简体
Major Programmes

Physics and Green Energy

The BSc (Hons) in Physics and Green Energy prepares students for a career in Applied Physics or the Green Energy sector. Two study concentrations are offered: (i) Applied Physics, and (ii) Energy Management and Technology (with a focus on energy audit, energy-saving and renewable energy technologies).

(i) Applied Physics Concentration: This concentration provides analytical and practical knowledge and skills for students interested in pursuing a future career in technology development and application, innovation as well as research in advanced topics. Graduates will find employment in high-tech companies and industries, or continue post-graduate study in world-renowned universities.

(ii) Energy Management and Technology Concentration: This concentration is aligned with the international certificate program, Certified Energy Manager (CEM), in collaboration with the Association of Energy Engineer Hong Kong. Students can obtain global CEM certification after taking the CEM examination. Besides in-class learning and projects, students also have internship opportunities (e.g., CLP, EMSD, Hong Kong Jockey Club), which will prepare them to be Green Energy professionals working in, such as energy audit and consulting, energy/utility companies, green building and energy conservation.

Faculty Advising Coordinator
The Faculty Advising Coordinator assumes overall responsibility for coordinating all academic advising/mentoring activities in the Faculty, and to work closely with Academic Advisors and Mentors at all levels to take care of students' development during their studies.

Prof Yuen Pong Chi, Associate Dean of Science

Academic Advisor
Each programme/concentration has an academic advisor to provide guidance to Year 1 students who are interested to study his/her programme, to provide information on relevant courses such as study schedule, course selection and to advise students on any academic issues.

Dr Jack T F Ng ( Physics and Green Energy - concentration in Applied Physics )
Dr Ma Guancong ( Physics and Green Energy - concentration in Energy Management and Technology )

Mentors
The mentor will meet with the student regularly to provide a friendly and supportive environment so that students can approach the mentor for advice on personal, social and/or other problems, if necessary.

Programme Director: Prof Zhou Changsong

For more details, please click here.